Book Trailers

 Something I’ve decided to start experimenting with in class: treating the books we read as movies – complete with advertisements and trailers. The first unit I’ve experimented with is Romeo & Juliet. Having posters up to advertise the units seems to be pretty cool – they pique a lot of curiosity (I’ve had students asking me daily what “Star-Crossed Lovers” is all about. Then, when we finally started Romeo & Juliet, I showed a trailer I made that included the poster in it. I thought I’d share both.

Book poster for Romeo & Juliet

Leave a Reply

